Today while I was walking...



Every two blocks I saw vendors, quite normal in Mexico. But they were selling patriotic holiday decorations for the next "Grito de Independencia", the national holiday which takes place in the night of September 15th.

Apart from the vendors I noticed that the wind is getting cooler out there, this means that autumn is coming, and with it, a huge variety of festivities in the country. 

In Mexico September is called "el mes de la patria". During this month we, Mexicans, decorate our houses with flags, pinwheels and everything in green, white and red, that are the colours of our national flag.

For this reason I decided to blog in English and create a special space in Spanish, my mother tongue, for the posts of september. I also will try to post about my country and my culture.

Feria del Bicentenario de la Independencia, Silao, Guanajuato, México.

